Pin-up sew along project pt 1

20121228-141431.jpg

The holiday season is now drawing to a close, and with it my vacation. To fill in the gaps of free time I have, I have finally started working on the pin up sew along project!!!

20121227-122659.jpg
I have drafted out the pattern pieces for the bombshell bra to my size and am currently working on my second muslin sample/toile.

20121227-122646.jpg

I’m going to make both bra designs from left-over pink satin I found in my fabric hoard, with pretty antique lace overlay with lace from my huge barrel-o-lace!!

20121228-141657.jpg

So far there is much fun being had in my little workroom 🙂

Learn more about the sew along by Anna: A Few Threads Loose
And Sarah: OhhhLuLu blog

Pattern available at this link as a sew along package: The Pin Up Sew Along Kit on Etsy

Or separately: French Bra Pattern by MrsDepew on Etsy

Leave a Reply

